In this 48-hour course students will become acquainted with the proper handling of medications and be taught how to adequately perform the primary job duties of a Pharmacy Technician. Students will learn how to retrieve, count, pour, weigh, measure, and mix medication, prepare prescription labels, establish and maintain patient profiles, and prepare insurance claim forms. Pharmacy Technicians can work for independent pharmacies, pharmaceutical departments of drug stores, and hospitals.
View Campus Class Schedules
- Complete, submit and agree to terms in the “Class Registration Form” and this Program Bulletin.
- Must be at least 17 years old, if under 18 parents must sign the Registration form.
- Must have a high school diploma, GED, or equivalent.
- Must be able to pass a state and federal background check (required by Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy)
Tuition, Books and Fees
- $50 – Non-refundable Registration Fee (due at time of admission, transferable one time)
- $1,100 – Tuition
- $145 – Textbook (may be purchased at the school)
$106.25 – Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy Registration Fee (includes State and Federal Criminal Background Check Fee). https://www.pharmacyboard.arkansas.gov/wp-content/uploads/Complete-Pharmacy-Technician-Application-2023.pdf
Payment Plans / Financial Assistance
Tuition is due before class begins. Students desiring a payment plan may pay before class begins a 2% of tuition fee & 50% of their tuition and lab fee; and the remaining balance midway through class. Please contact the admissions office for more information on Payment Plans and financial assistance.
Mosby’s Pharmacy Technician: Principles and Practice, 5th Ed., Text and Workbook/Lab Manual package, by Elsevier